Short post

I am trying not to write short posts, as I  prefer to write in longer form post that take on a topic or otherwise solve a daily issue, but it has become apparent that it will take a lot more motivation for me to keep up, and I haven’t written a new published post (notwithstanding incomplete drafts) for the last six weeks.  My intention is to make two long form post per month on topics that fit well in a longer format.  I want to continue to document what I am doing or learning to do, and to cover even some far diversions with care and detail that you’d expect from a scientist and engineer.

I have plans to change how I post pictures on this site.  I have several older albums from my research, studies, travel, and personal life that I’d like to share.  I have decided to update the Google+ Photos site that I have put many at, and to link to the albums through photos on this site (which is written in free WordPress).  I had considered using Imgur or another site, but this will work best for me because of my familiarity with Picasa for uploaded photo.  Here is a photo link

https://goo.gl/photos/fMeq8N568Dt1tUup6

My other plans involve this site,  moleculrkitchn.wordpress.com, which I am using to share my experiences as a home cook.  I’ve been experimenting in the kitchen since I was little, and I am intrigued with how to continue that, to have a record and memory of what things I try to make, which ones are great and which fail.  I take inspiration from the chefs at the America’s Test Kitchen and the Pioneer Woman.  And some other people like Julia Childs, Gordon Ramsey, and all the time I watched Top Chef.  I love the experience and togetherness that a great meal creates, and so I practice to be an adequate cook.  The online food world has exploded with so many food bloggers.  Laura Vitale was a new one I learned of this week. So I am surprised I am one.  But getting recipes, substitutions, and results done on digital paper is the best way that I can keep up with my endeavors in the kitchen.

I’ve been busy at nights providing some guidance to a FRC team, the Panther Robotics team, as they prepare for their competition.  It has been nice working with smart, dedicated students as they work through the challenges of completing this engineering project.  I’ve helped with building a catapult and other parts, and have helped with a website to cover their work, pantherrobotics.wordpress.com.

 

So long for now!  I’ll have more content in the next couple weeks if all goes to plan.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment